35 remain in 2015 Hennessy Gold Cup

See the latest acceptors for the 2015 Hennessy Gold Cup as 35 remained after the latest scratching stage on 17th November.

The Hennessy Gold Cup

Grade 3 handicap chase, £200,000 total prize fund. Saturday, November 28, 3m 1f 214y. For four-year-olds and upwards. Penalties: after November 8, a winner of a chase 4lb, a winner of two chases 7lb; no penalty to increase a horse’s weight above 11st 12lb. Entries closed October 27, entries revealed October 28 (60 entries), weights revealed November 11, scratchings deadline November 17 (35 remain), five-day confirmations November 23, final declarations November 26. Maximum field 24 runners.


Horse Age Wgt Owner Trainer
CONEYGREE 8 11-12 The Max Partnership Mark Bradstock
MENORAH (IRE) 10 11-07 Diana Whateley Philip Hobbs
SAPHIR DU RHEU (FR) 6 11-03 The Stewart Family Paul Nicholls
DON POLI (IRE) 6 11-03 Gigginstown House Stud Willie Mullins IRE
ROCKY CREEK (IRE) 9 11-00 The Johnson & Stewart Families Paul Nicholls
VALSEUR LIDO (FR) 6 10-11 Gigginstown House Stud Willie Mullins IRE
THE DRUIDS NEPHEW (IRE) 8 10-10 The Stonehenge Druids Neil Mulholland
THE GIANT BOLSTER 10 10-10 Simon Hunt & Gary Lambton David Bridgwater
HOUBLON DES OBEAUX (FR) 8 10-10 Mrs Julian Blackwell Venetia Williams
SMAD PLACE (FR) 8 10-09 Mrs Peter Andrews Alan King
SOUTHFIELD THEATRE (IRE) 7 10-08 Angela Yeoman Paul Nicholls
VROUM VROUM MAG (FR) 6 10-08 Susannah Ricci Willie Mullins IRE
BOBS WORTH (IRE) 10 10-07 The Not Afraid Partnership Nicky Henderson
VIRAK (FR) 6 10-07 Hills of Ledbury (Aga) Paul Nicholls
FOX APPEAL (IRE) 8 10-06 The Hawk Inn Syndicate 3 Emma Lavelle
THE YOUNG MASTER 6 10-04 Dajam Ltd Neil Mulholland
SPLASH OF GINGE 7 10-03 John Neild Nigel Twiston-Davies
LE REVE (IRE) 7 10-03 Pat Betts Lucy Wadham
IF IN DOUBT (IRE) 7 10-03 J P McManus Philip Hobbs
BALLYCASEY (IRE) 8 10-02 Susannah Ricci Willie Mullins IRE
FIRST LIEUTENANT (IRE) 10 10-01 Gigginstown House Stud Mouse Morris IRE
SEVENTH SKY (GER) 8 10-01 John Heron Charlie Mann
CAROLE’S DESTRIER 7 10-00 Mrs C Skipworth Neil Mulholland
CLOUDY TOO (IRE) 9 9-13 Formulated Polymer Products Ltd Sue Smith
FINGAL BAY (IRE) 9 9-12 Carol Skan Philip Hobbs
BENBENS (IRE) 10 9-12 Sarah Such & C G Paletta Nigel Twiston-Davies
SAUSALITO SUNRISE (IRE) 7 9-12 Diana Whateley Philip Hobbs
PRESENT VIEW 7 9-11 Sir Chips Keswick Jamie Snowden
AL CO (FR) 10 9-09 Frank Lloyd Peter Bowen
NED STARK (IRE) 7 9-08 The Dunkley & Reilly Partnership Alan King
URANO (FR) 7 9-08 Mrs M McMahon/Philip Reynolds Willie Mullins IRE
HORIZONTAL SPEED (IRE) 7 9-07 Favourites Racing Ltd David Dennis
THEATRE GUIDE (IRE) 8 9-07 Jean Bishop Colin Tizzard
GODSMEJUDGE (IRE) 9 9-07 Favourites Racing Ltd David Dennis
ALGERNON PAZHAM (IRE) 6 9-03 Graham and Alison Jelley Nigel Twiston-Davies


35 entries remain after November 17 scratchings deadline

6 Irish-trained