At the end of another successful season of Jump racing at Newbury, the racecourse will acknowledge some of those who have lit up the campaign with starring performances through our own end-of-season awards, “The Newburys”, in association with Conundrum.

The winning-most owner, trainer, jockey and conditional jockey during Newbury’s 2018/19 jumps racing season will all be celebrated throughout the afternoon of racing on Saturday, March 24 with a special prize awarded to yard who has won the most Best Turned Out awards over the course of the season.

The current standings for the 2018/19 jumps season are as follows.

Award Current Leader Current Second Place
Leading Owner Jp McManus (6 wins) Mrs Julien Turner and Andrew Merriam (2 wins)
Alan and Ann Potts Limited (2 wins)
Leading Trainer Nicky Henderson (7 wins) Warren Greatrex (2 wins)
Ben Pauling (3 wins)
Philip Hobbs (3 wins)
Colin Tizzard (3 wins)
Leading Jockey Barry Geraghty (4 wins)
Richard Johnson (4 wins)
Harry Cobden (3 wins)
Wayne Hutchinson (3 wins)
Leading Conditional Jockey Ned Curtis (1 win)
Charlie Deutsch (1 win)
Rex Dingle (1 win)
Bryony Frost (1 win)
Niall Houlihan (1 win)
Best Turned out Award Philip Hobbs (3 wins) Colin Tizzard (2 wins)
Oliver Sherwood (2 wins)
Nicky Henderson (2 wins)
Michael Scudamore (2 wins)
Geoffrey Deacon (2 wins)
Nigel Twiston-Davies (2 wins)